First, Introductions are in Order

Hello, potential, not-yet-actualized readers. You may call me, for fun, Little Lucie – a character in the book which has inspired the title of this blog.  Unsurprisingly, I did think that “A Tale of Two Titties” would be a better pun on Dickens’ A Tale of Two Cities, (and my fiancé emphatically agreed). However, I figured that “A Tale of Two Boobs” may be slightly less offensive to many!

This blog is about my foray into the full bust world of bras, lingerie, and clothing. I was introduced to real, live full bust bra brands a little over a year ago, and this awareness kinda blew my mind – to say the least. No longer trying to shove myself in 32DDs out of not-so-blissful ignorance, I am happily finding much better fits somewhere around 28GG/30G. This blog is intended to showcase the trials, tribulations, temptations, and triumphs of navigating the full bust world – albeit, from a limited perspective.

A little bit about me. I am a late twenty-something doctoral student (a discipline in the humanities), and am now dissertating and teaching undergrads. This means, of course, that I have no money, but more relevantly it means that I may talk some about my troubles and concerns acquiring a “professional” wardrobe with a full bust!  I have deep affection for dogs (especially my own), and I am quick to cry during minimally sad or touching scenes from my ever-expanding circuit of TV shows (My fiance, dog, and I live on the couch).

In my first post, I will discuss a few of ASOS’ full bust swim options. See you then!

Amicalement,

Little Lucie

Leave a Reply

